Hold On To This

We’ve always been told, “When life gives you lemons, make lemonade.” But I always wondered, well where do I get the sugar? It is of course the last major ingredient depending on how you sweeten or flavour up your lemonade. I’ve always agonized over the expression, then it dawned on me that perhaps that “sugar” I’m looking for is the rocky, but present peace and strength I would find in overcoming my burden; the half-filled glass of a brighter tomorrow because I did everything I could to get through today.

So simply take it day by day. And when it’s your darkest or the day is at its greyest, smile and get your “sugar” rush from making lemonade with today’s lemons.

Keriece H.

 

 

Leave a Reply

