Credo

Theologically speaking I’m one of the awkward squad,
always asking questions
or questioning answers;
it’s uncomfortable for all concerned,
especially me.
I wish it wasn’t so;
wish I could tuck myself up in tradition,
snuggle down into certainty,
learn to trust,
but I don’t know how –
don’t even know what the God-word means to me now.
I do know love when I meet it though.
Oh yes, I recognise Love.

c. Frances Copsey , from Eggs & Ashes, published by Wild Goose Publications, Iona Community, Fourth Floor, Savoy House, 140 Sauchiehall St, Glasgow G2 3DH, UK.

Something to ponder part way through this Lenten season…

~Megan+

Leave a Reply

