Jesus is always with us

Jesus is always with us.

In the midst of my busy days when I feel like there is simply too much work and too little time, I realized how easy it is to forget that there is someone who is always watching and guiding us.

There are some days, I feel like I need someone to be with me to get through university. Whenever I am stressed, I long for my family’s presence but all the while I forget that there is someone more loving and caring that is always there with me regardless of the stage in my life. There were also many times when I was proud of myself for being independent and being able to cope with living always from home and I would merely credit myself for all of the strength I gained through experience, when truly it was God who made all possible in the first place.

This is my favorite Bible verse that I learned when I was younger and I have it by-heart but I still like to have posted around my desk/study area that way when I feel alone, I have a reminder that I am actually not.

Psalm 23

The Lord is my shepherd; I shall not want. He makes me to lie down in green pastures: he leads me beside the still waters. He restores my soul: he leads me in the paths of righteousness for his name’s sake. Yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil: for thou art with me; thy rod and thy staff they comfort me. Thou prepare a table before me in the presence of mine enemies: thou anoint my head with oil; my cup runs over. Surely goodness and mercy shall follow me all the days of my life: and I will dwell in the house of the Lord forever.

-Niru G.

One comment on “Jesus is always with us

  1. Thank you for this, Niru, and for the reminder that God is present whether or not we can feel it…

Leave a Reply

