Patience

I know what you are all thinking, “This winter is driving me crazy” and “I wish spring could come sooner!” I have been there, but we all need patience. It is an important life lesson that we all have not fully learned yet. Even Jesus’ disciples have been impatient from time to time. We all want something right now! I want an iPhone but I am told I have to wait a year. I really want that device so I can communicate with my friends, but I have to wait and I have to live with it.

Even though Spring officially started a week ago, it does not feel like it, therefore we have to wait. I was feeling sick this week, with laryngitis and I have to wait for this affliction to disappear. Hopefully the sun will come out soon and heat up all the snow!

Laura Anthony (11 years old)

Leave a Reply

